Stephen F. Austin State University

Calendars

Academic

Today is Sunday, May 01, 2016
  • Friday, May 06, 2016
    • Big Dip Ceremony I
      • 9:30 AM until 12:00 PM
      • Baker Pattillo Student Center , Grand Ballroom
      • Big Dip Ring Ceremony for the College of Education and the College of Fine Arts
      • Samantha Mora (936) 468-3407
  • Monday, May 09, 2016
    • Final Examinations
      • 12:27 PM until 12:27 PM ending Friday, May 13, 2016
  • Saturday, May 14, 2016
    • Commencement (College Of Education & College Of Fine Arts)
    • Commencement (Colleges Of Business, Forestry, Liberal & Applied Arts And Sciences & Mathematics)
  • Monday, May 16, 2016
    • Last Day To Change Schedules Other Than To Drop Courses
    • Last Day To Register (Both Full-Time And Part-Time Students)
    • May-Mester Classes Begin
      • 8:00 AM until 12:00 AM
  • Tuesday, May 17, 2016
    • Second Class Day
  • Wednesday, May 18, 2016
    • Grade Entry Completed For Spring
      • 12:00 PM until 12:00 AM
  • Monday, May 23, 2016
    • Mid-Term
  • Monday, May 30, 2016
    • University Closed (Memorial Day Holiday)
  • Tuesday, May 31, 2016
    • Last Class Day (May-Mester)
    • Last Day To Withdraw From The University Without WP Or WF
    • Last Day To Drop Courses
  • Wednesday, June 01, 2016
    • Last Day To Apply For Degrees To Be Completed In December 2016
    • Final Examinations (May-Mester)
  • Thursday, June 02, 2016
    • ACT Residual Given
      • 8:00 AM
      • Kennedy Auditorium
    • Orientation For All New Freshmen And Transfer Students Enrolling In Summer Classes
      • 1:00 PM
      • E. L. Miller Science Building , Room 137
  • Sunday, June 05, 2016
    • Residence Halls Open
      • 10:00 AM until 12:00 AM
  • Monday, June 06, 2016
    • Final Grades Due For May-Mester By Noon
    • Classes Begin
      • 8:00 AM
    • Classes Begin Summer I
      • 8:00 AM until 12:00 AM
  • Tuesday, June 07, 2016
    • Last Day To Register (Both Full-Time And Part-Time Students)
    • Last Day To Change Schedules Other Than To Drop Courses
  • Thursday, June 09, 2016
    • Fourth Class Day
  • Tuesday, June 21, 2016
    • Mid-Term
  • Wednesday, June 29, 2016
    • Last Day To Withdraw From The University Without WP Or WF
    • Last Day To Drop Courses
    • Fifteenth Class Day
  • Monday, July 04, 2016
    • Independence Day, Holiday
  • Thursday, July 07, 2016
    • Last Class Day Summer I
    • Last Day To Withdraw From The University
  • Friday, July 08, 2016
    • Final Examinations Summer I
  • Monday, July 11, 2016
    • ACT Residual Given
      • 8:00 AM
      • Kennedy Auditorium
    • Orientation For All New Freshmen And Transfer Students Enrolling In Summer Classes
      • 1:00 PM
      • E. L. Miller Science Building , Room 137
  • Tuesday, July 12, 2016
    • Grade Entry Completed For Summer I By Noon
    • Classes Begin Summer II
      • 8:00 AM
    • Grade Entry Completed For Summer I
      • 12:00 PM
  • Wednesday, July 13, 2016
    • Last Day To Change Schedule Other Than To Drop Courses
    • Last Day To Register (Both Full-Time And Part-Time Students)
  • Monday, July 18, 2016
    • Fourth Class Day
  • Wednesday, July 27, 2016
    • Mid-Term
  • Thursday, August 04, 2016
    • Last Day To Withdraw From The University Without WP Or WF
    • Fifteenth Class Day
    • Last Day To Drop Courses
  • Thursday, August 11, 2016
    • Last Class Day Summer II
    • Last Class Day
    • Last Day To Withdraw From The University
    • ACT Residual Given
      • 8:00 AM
      • Kennedy Auditorium
  • Friday, August 12, 2016
    • Final Exams Summer II
  • Saturday, August 13, 2016
    • Summer Commencement
    • Summer Residence Halls Close
      • 2:00 PM
  • Wednesday, August 17, 2016
    • Grade Entry Completed For Summer II
      • 12:00 PM
  • Tuesday, August 23, 2016
    • New Faculty General Orientation
      • 8:00 AM until 12:00 PM
    • New Faculty Orientation
      • 1:30 PM until 3:00 PM
      • Meet with librarians
  • Wednesday, August 24, 2016
    • New Faculty Technology Orientation
      • 8:30 AM until 12:00 PM
  • Thursday, August 25, 2016
    • Faculty And Staff Meeting
      • 8:30 AM until 12:00 PM
      • BPSC , Grand Ballroom
    • Faculty Meetings By College
      • 10:00 AM
    • Faculty Meetings By Department
      • 11:00 AM
    • Faculty Availabe For Advising
      • 1:00 PM until 5:00 PM
  • Friday, August 26, 2016
    • Faculty Available For Advising
      • 8:00 AM until 5:00 PM
    • Orientation For All New Freshmen And Transfer Students Who Did Not Attend Summer Orientation
      • 10:00 AM until 5:00 PM
      • Kennedy Auditorium
    • Residence Halls Open
      • 10:00 AM
  • Saturday, August 27, 2016
    • Residence Life, Financial Aid & Business Offices Open
      • 10:00 AM until 4:00 PM
  • Sunday, August 28, 2016
    • Residence Life, Financial Aid & Business Offices Open
      • 10:00 AM until 4:00 PM
  • Monday, August 29, 2016
    • Classes Begin
      • 8:00 AM
  • Thursday, September 01, 2016
    • Last Day To Register (Both Full-Time And Part-Time Students)
    • Last Day To Change Schedules Other Than To Drop Courses
  • Monday, September 05, 2016
    • Labor Day Holiday
  • Wednesday, September 14, 2016
    • Twelfth Class Day
  • Thursday, September 15, 2016
    • First Day To Apply For Degrees To Be Completed In May 2017
  • Monday, September 26, 2016
    • Twentieth Class Day
  • Wednesday, October 19, 2016
    • Mid-Semester
  • Wednesday, October 26, 2016
    • Last Day To Withdraw From The University Without WP Or WF
    • Last Day To Drop Courses
  • Tuesday, November 15, 2016
    • Last Day To Apply For Degrees To Be Completed In May 2017
  • Wednesday, November 23, 2016
    • Beginning Of Thanksgiving Holiday For Students And Faculty
      • 8:00 AM
  • Monday, November 28, 2016
    • Last Day To Withdraw From The University
    • Classes Resume
      • 8:00 AM
  • Monday, December 12, 2016
    • Final Examinations
      • 10:07 AM until 10:07 AM ending Friday, December 16, 2016
  • Wednesday, December 21, 2016
    • Grade Entry Completed For Fall
      • 12:00 PM
  • Monday, January 02, 2017
    • First Day To Apply For Degrees To Be Completed In August 2017
  • Friday, January 13, 2017
    • ACT Residual Given
      • 8:00 AM
      • Kennedy Auditorium
    • Faculty Meetings By College
      • 9:30 AM
    • Residence Halls Open
      • 10:00 AM
    • Faculty Meetings By Department
      • 10:30 AM
    • Orientation For All New Freshmen And Transfer Students
      • 1:00 PM
      • E. L. Miller Science Building , Room 137
    • Faculty Availabe For Advising
      • 1:00 PM until 5:00 PM
  • Monday, January 16, 2017
    • Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday For Students And Faculty
  • Tuesday, January 17, 2017
    • Classes Begin
      • 8:00 AM
  • Friday, January 20, 2017
    • Last Day To Register (Both Full-Time And Part-Time Students)
    • Last Day To Change Schedules Other Than To Drop Courses
  • Wednesday, February 01, 2017
    • Twelfth Class Day
  • Monday, February 13, 2017
    • Twentieth Class Day
  • Thursday, March 02, 2017
    • Last Day To Apply For Degrees To Be Completed In August 2017
  • Wednesday, March 08, 2017
    • Mid-Semester
  • Saturday, March 11, 2017
    • Beginning Of Spring Holidays
  • Monday, March 20, 2017
    • Classes Resume
      • 8:00 AM
  • Wednesday, March 22, 2017
    • Last Day To Withdraw From The University Without WP Or WF
    • Last Day To Drop Courses
  • Monday, April 03, 2017
    • First Day To Apply For Degrees To Be Completed In December 2017
  • Thursday, April 13, 2017
    • Beginning Of Easter Holiday For Students And Faculty
      • 8:00 AM
  • Monday, April 17, 2017
    • Classes Resume
      • 4:00 PM
  • Tuesday, April 25, 2017
    • Last Day To Withdraw From The University
  • Friday, May 05, 2017
    • Ring Dip Ceremony
      • 12:00 PM until 1:30 PM
  • Monday, May 08, 2017
    • Final Examinations
      • 10:33 AM until 10:33 AM ending Friday, May 12, 2017
  • Saturday, May 13, 2017
    • Commencement
      • 9:30 AM
    • Commencement
      • 2:00 PM
  • Monday, May 15, 2017
    • Last Day To Register (Both Full-Time And Part-Time Students)
    • Last Day To Change Schedules Other Than To Drop Courses
    • Classes Begin
      • 8:00 AM
  • Tuesday, May 16, 2017
    • Second Class Day
  • Wednesday, May 17, 2017
    • Grade Entry Completed For Spring
      • 12:00 PM
  • Monday, May 22, 2017
    • Mid-Term
  • Monday, May 29, 2017
    • University Closed (Memorial Day Holiday)
  • Tuesday, May 30, 2017
    • Last Class Day
    • Last Day To Withdraw From The University Without WP Or WF
    • Last Day To Drop Courses
  • Wednesday, May 31, 2017
    • Final Examinations
  • Thursday, June 01, 2017
    • Last Day To Apply For Degrees To Be Completed In December 2017
    • Faculty Availabe For Advising
      • 8:00 AM until 5:00 PM
    • ACT Residual Given
      • 8:00 AM
      • Kennedy Auditorium
    • Orientation For All New Freshmen And Transfer Students Enrolling In Summer Classes
      • 1:00 PM
      • E. L. Miller Science Building , Room 137
  • Sunday, June 04, 2017
    • Residence Halls Open
      • 10:00 AM
  • Monday, June 05, 2017
    • Classes Begin
      • 8:00 AM
    • Final Grades Due For May-Mester
      • 12:00 PM
  • Tuesday, June 06, 2017
    • Last Day To Register (Both Full-Time And Part-Time Students)
    • Last Day To Change Schedules Other Than To Drop Courses
  • Thursday, June 08, 2017
    • Fourth Class Day
  • Tuesday, June 20, 2017
    • Mid-Term
  • Wednesday, June 28, 2017
    • Fifteenth Class Day
    • Last Day To Withdraw From The University Without WP Or WF
    • Last Day To Drop Courses
  • Tuesday, July 04, 2017
    • Independence Day, Holiday
  • Thursday, July 06, 2017
    • Last Day To Withdraw From The University
    • Last Class Day
  • Friday, July 07, 2017
    • Final Examinations
  • Monday, July 10, 2017
    • Faculty Availabe For Advising
      • 8:00 AM until 5:00 PM
    • ACT Residual Given
      • 8:00 AM
      • Kennedy Auditorium
    • Orientation For All New Freshmen And Transfer Students Enrolling In Summer Classes
      • 1:00 PM
      • E. L. Miller Science Building , 137
  • Tuesday, July 11, 2017
    • Classes Begin*
      • 8:00 AM
    • Grade Entry Completed For Summer I
      • 12:00 PM
  • Wednesday, July 12, 2017
    • Last Day To Register (Both Full-Time And Part-Time Students)
    • Last Day To Change Schedule Other Than To Drop Courses
  • Monday, July 17, 2017
    • Fourth Class Day
  • Wednesday, July 26, 2017
    • Mid-Term
  • Thursday, August 03, 2017
    • Last Day To Drop Courses
    • Fifteenth Class Day
    • Last Day To Withdraw From The University Without WP Or WF
  • Thursday, August 10, 2017
    • Last Class Day
    • Last Day To Withdraw From The University
    • ACT Residual Given
      • 8:00 AM
      • Kennedy Auditorium
  • Friday, August 11, 2017
    • Final Examinations
  • Saturday, August 12, 2017
    • Summer Commencement
      • 9:30 AM
    • Summer Residence Halls Close
      • 2:00 PM
    • Summer Commencement
      • 2:00 PM
  • Wednesday, August 16, 2017
    • Grade Entry Completed For Summer II
      • 12:00 PM