University Calendars
Other Calendars

Search

Academic

Today is Wednesday, November 14, 2018
  • Thursday, November 15, 2018

    • Last Day To Apply For Degrees To Be Completed In May 2019
      3:54 PM
  • Saturday, November 17, 2018

    • Beginning Of Thanksgiving Holiday For Students And Faculty
      8:00 AM
  • Monday, November 26, 2018

    • Classes Resume
      8:00 AM
    • Last Day To Withdraw From The University
      3:55 PM
  • Friday, November 30, 2018

    • The Big Dip Ring Ceremony
      9:30 AM
      The Fredonia Hotel Convention Center - 200 N. Fredonia Street
      9:30 a.m. Colleges: College of Education College of Fine Arts Doors open for seating at 8:30 a.m.

      SFA Alumni Association
      (936) 468-3407
    • The Big Dip Ring Ceremony
      2:00 PM
      The Fredonia Hotel Convention Center - 200 N. Fredonia Street
      2:00 p.m. Colleges: College of Business College of Liberal and Applied Arts College of Forestry and Agriculture College of Science and Mathematics Doors open at 1:00 p.m.

      SFA Alumni Association
      (936) 468-3407
  • Monday, December 10, 2018

    • Final Examinations
      3:56 PM until 3:56 PM ending Friday, December 14, 2018
  • Saturday, December 15, 2018

    • Commencement (College Of Education & College Of Fine Arts)
      9:30 AM
    • Commencement (Colleges Of Business, Forestry, Liberal & Applied Arts And Sciences & Mathematics)
      2:00 PM
  • Wednesday, December 19, 2018

    • Grade Entry Completed For Fall
      12:00 PM
  • Wednesday, January 02, 2019

    • First Day To Apply For Degrees To Be Completed In August 2019
      3:59 PM
  • Friday, January 18, 2019

    • ACT Residual Given, Kennedy Auditorium
      8:00 AM
    • Orientation For All New Freshman And Transfer Students, BPSC 2Nd Floor
      8:00 AM
    • Faculty Meetings By College
      9:30 AM
    • Residence Halls Open
      10:00 AM
    • Faculty Meetings By Department
      10:30 AM
    • Faculty Available For Advising
      1:00 PM until 5:00 PM
  • Monday, January 21, 2019

    • Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday For Students And Faculty
      4:02 PM
  • Tuesday, January 22, 2019

    • Classes Begin
      8:00 AM
  • Friday, January 25, 2019

    • Last Day To Change Schedules Other Than To Drop Courses
      4:02 PM
    • Last Day To Register (Both Full-Time And Part-Time Students)
      4:03 PM
  • Wednesday, February 06, 2019

    • Twelth Class Day
      4:03 PM
  • Monday, February 18, 2019

    • Twentieth Class Day
      4:04 PM
  • Saturday, February 23, 2019

    • Showcase Saturday
      12:00 PM until 5:00 PM
      Baker Pattillo Student Center
      Showcase Saturday dates for the 2018-19 academic year: Nov. 10, 2018 (noon to 5 p.m.) Feb. 23, 2019 (noon to 5 p.m.) March 30, 2019 (noon to 5 p.m.) It’s easy to attend Showcase Saturday! You don’t need reservations, and you don’t even need to register or RSVP. All you have to do is choose which Showcase Saturday you’d like to attend, and meet us at the Baker Pattillo Student Center. We can’t wait to show you around! We think you’ll like SFA as much as we do. Axe ’em, Jacks!

      Office of Admissions
      (936) 468-2504
  • Saturday, March 02, 2019

    • Last Day To Apply For Degrees To Be Completed In August 2019
      4:05 PM
  • Wednesday, March 13, 2019

    • Mid-Semester
      4:05 PM
  • Saturday, March 16, 2019

    • Beginning Of Spring Holidays
      4:06 PM
  • Monday, March 25, 2019

    • Classes Resume
      8:00 AM
  • Wednesday, March 27, 2019

    • Last Day To Drop Courses
      4:06 PM
    • Last Day To Withdraw From The University Without WP Or WF
      4:07 PM
  • Monday, April 01, 2019

    • First Day To Apply For Degrees To Be Completed In December 2019
      4:07 PM
  • Thursday, April 18, 2019

    • Beginning Of Easter Holiday For Students And Faculty
      8:00 AM
  • Monday, April 22, 2019

    • Classes Resume
      8:00 AM
  • Monday, April 29, 2019

    • Last Day To Withdraw From The University
      4:08 PM
  • Friday, May 10, 2019

    • Mentor Ring Big Dip Ceremony
      12:00 PM until 1:30 PM
  • Monday, May 13, 2019

    • Final Examinations
      4:09 PM until 4:09 PM ending Friday, May 17, 2019
  • Saturday, May 18, 2019

    • Commencement (College Of Education & College Of Fine Arts)
      9:30 AM
    • Commencement (Colleges Of Business, Forestry, Liberal & Applied Arts And Sciences & Mathematics)
      2:00 PM
  • Monday, May 20, 2019

    • Classes Begin*
      8:00 AM
    • Last Day To Change Schedule Other Than To Drop Courses
      4:11 PM
    • Last Day To Register (Both Full-Time And Part-Time Students)
      4:11 PM
  • Tuesday, May 21, 2019

    • Second Class Day
      4:12 PM
  • Wednesday, May 22, 2019

    • Grade Entry Completed For Spring
      12:00 PM
  • Monday, May 27, 2019

    • University Closed (Memorial Day Holiday)
      4:12 PM
  • Tuesday, May 28, 2019

    • Mid-Term
      4:12 PM
  • Saturday, June 01, 2019

    • Last Day To Apply For Degrees Completed In December 2019
      4:13 PM
  • Tuesday, June 04, 2019

    • Last Class Day
      4:13 PM
    • Last Day To Drop Classes
      4:13 PM
    • Last Day To Withdraw From The University Without WP Or WF
      4:14 PM
  • Wednesday, June 05, 2019

    • Final Examinations
      4:14 PM
  • Thursday, June 06, 2019

    • Faculty Available For Advising
      8:00 AM until 5:00 PM
    • ACT Residual Given, Kennedy Auditorium
      8:00 AM
    • Orienation For All New Freshman And Transfer Students Enrolling In Summer Classes, BPSC 2Nd Floor
      1:00 PM
  • Sunday, June 09, 2019

    • Residence Halls Open
      10:00 AM
  • Monday, June 10, 2019

    • Classes Begin*
      8:00 AM
    • Final Grades Due For May-Mester
      12:00 PM
  • Tuesday, June 11, 2019

    • Last Day To Register (Both Full-Time And Part-Time Students)
      4:18 PM
    • Last Day To Change Schedule Other Than To Drop Courses
      4:18 PM
  • Thursday, June 13, 2019

    • Fourth Class Day
      4:18 PM
  • Tuesday, June 25, 2019

    • Mid-Term
      4:21 PM
  • Wednesday, July 03, 2019

    • Fifteenth Class Day
      4:21 PM
    • Last Day To Drop Courses
      4:21 PM
    • Last Day To Withdraw Form The University Without WP Or WF
      4:22 PM
  • Thursday, July 04, 2019

    • Independence Day, Holiday
      4:23 PM
  • Thursday, July 11, 2019

    • Last Class Day
      4:23 PM
    • Last Day To Withdraw From The University
      4:24 PM
  • Friday, July 12, 2019

    • Final Examinations
      4:24 PM
  • Monday, July 15, 2019

    • Faculty Available For Advising
      8:00 AM until 5:00 PM
    • ACT Residual Given, Kennedy Auditorium
      8:00 AM
    • Orientation For All New Freshman And Transfer Students Enrolling In Summer Classes, BPSC 2Nd Floor
      1:00 PM
  • Tuesday, July 16, 2019

    • Classes Begin*
      8:00 AM
    • Grade Entry Completed For Summer I
      12:00 PM
  • Wednesday, July 17, 2019

    • Last Day To Register (Both Full-Time And Part-Time Students)
      1:06 PM
    • Last Day To Change Schedule Other Than To Drop Courses
      4:26 PM
  • Monday, July 22, 2019

    • Fourth Class Day
      4:27 PM
  • Wednesday, July 31, 2019

    • Mid-Term
      4:27 PM
  • Thursday, August 08, 2019

    • Last Day To Drop Courses
      1:08 PM
    • Last Day To Withdraw Form The University Without WP Or WF
      4:28 PM
    • Fifteenth Class Day
      4:28 PM
  • Thursday, August 15, 2019

    • ACT Residual Given, Kennedy Auditorium
      8:00 AM
    • Last Class Day
      4:29 PM
    • Last Day To Withdraw From The University
      4:30 PM
  • Friday, August 16, 2019

    • Final Examinations
      4:30 PM
  • Saturday, August 17, 2019

    • Summer Commencement
      9:30 AM
    • Summer Residence Halls Close
      2:00 PM
  • Tuesday, August 20, 2019

    • New Faculty Orientation
      8:00 AM until 12:00 PM
    • New Faculty Orientation - Meet With Librarians
      1:30 PM until 3:00 PM
  • Wednesday, August 21, 2019

    • New Faculty Technology Orientation
      8:30 AM until 12:00 PM
    • Grade Entry Completed For Summer II
      4:31 PM
  • Thursday, August 22, 2019

    • Faculty And Staff Meeting, BPSC Grand Ballroom
      8:30 AM until 9:30 AM
    • Faculty Meetings By College
      10:00 AM
    • Faculty Meetings By Department
      11:00 AM
    • Faculty Available For Advising
      1:00 PM until 5:00 PM
  • Friday, August 23, 2019

    • Faculty Available For Advising
      8:00 AM until 5:00 PM
    • Orientation For All New Freshman And Transfer Students Who Did Not Attend Summer Orientation, BPSC 2Nd Floor
      8:00 AM until 5:00 PM
    • Residence Halls Open
      10:00 AM
  • Saturday, August 24, 2019

    • Residence Life, Financial Aid And Business Offices Open: 10:00 AM To 4:00 PM
      10:00 AM until 4:00 PM
  • Sunday, August 25, 2019

    • Residence Life, Financial Aid And Business Offices Open: 10:00 AM To 4:00 PM
      10:00 AM until 5:00 PM
  • Monday, August 26, 2019

    • Classes Begin
      8:00 AM
  • Thursday, August 29, 2019

    • Last Day To Change Schedules Other Than To Drop Courses
      10:08 AM
    • Last Day To Register (Both Full-Time And Part-Time Students)
      10:09 AM
  • Tuesday, September 10, 2019

    • Twelth Class Day
      10:09 AM
  • Sunday, September 15, 2019

    • First Day To Apply For Degrees To Be Completed In May 2020
      10:09 AM
  • Friday, September 20, 2019

    • Twentieth Class Day
      10:10 AM
  • Wednesday, October 16, 2019

    • Mid-Semester
      10:10 AM
  • Wednesday, October 23, 2019

    • Last Day To Drop Courses
      10:10 AM
    • Last Day To Withdraw From The University Without WP Or WF
      10:11 AM
  • Friday, November 15, 2019

    • Last Day To Apply For Degrees To Be Completed In May 2020
      10:11 AM
  • Saturday, November 23, 2019

    • Beginning Of Thanksgiving Holiday For Students And Faculty
      8:00 AM
  • Monday, December 02, 2019

    • Classes Resume
      8:00 AM
    • Last Day To Withdraw From The University
      10:12 AM
  • Friday, December 06, 2019

    • Mentor Ring Big Dip Ceremony
      12:00 PM until 1:30 PM
  • Monday, December 09, 2019

    • Final Examinations
      10:13 AM until 10:13 AM ending Friday, December 13, 2019
  • Saturday, December 14, 2019

    • Commencement (College Of Education & College Of Fine Arts)
      9:30 AM
    • Commencement (Colleges Of Business, Forestry, Liberal & Applied Arts And Sciences & Mathematics)
      2:00 PM
  • Wednesday, December 18, 2019

    • Grade Entry Completed For Fall
      12:00 PM
  • Thursday, January 02, 2020

    • First Day To Apply For Degrees To Be Completed In August 2020
      10:17 AM
  • Friday, January 17, 2020

    • ACT Residual Given, Kennedy Auditorium
      8:00 AM
    • Orientation For All New Freshman And Transfer Students, BPSC 2Nd Floor
      8:00 AM
    • Faculty Meetings By College
      9:30 AM
    • Residence Halls Open
      10:00 AM
    • Faculty Meetings By Department
      10:30 AM
    • Faculty Available For Advising
      1:00 PM until 5:00 PM
  • Monday, January 20, 2020

    • Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday For Students And Faculty
      10:20 AM
  • Tuesday, January 21, 2020

    • Classes Begin
      8:00 AM
  • Friday, January 24, 2020

    • Last Day To Register (Both Full-Time And Part-Time Students)
      10:21 AM
    • Last Day To Change Schedules Other Than To Drop Courses
      10:21 AM
  • Wednesday, February 05, 2020

    • Twelth Class Day
      10:21 AM
  • Monday, February 17, 2020

    • Twentieth Class Day
      10:22 AM
  • Monday, March 02, 2020

    • Last Day To Apply For Degrees To Be Completed In August 2020
      10:22 AM
  • Wednesday, March 11, 2020

    • Mid-Semester
      10:22 AM
  • Saturday, March 14, 2020

    • Beginning Of Spring Holidays
      10:23 AM
  • Monday, March 23, 2020

    • Classes Resume
      8:00 AM
  • Wednesday, March 25, 2020

    • Last Day To Drop Courses
      10:23 AM
    • Last Day To Withdraw Form The University Without WP Or WF
      10:24 AM
  • Wednesday, April 01, 2020

    • First Day To Apply For Degrees To Be Completed In December 2020
      10:24 AM
  • Thursday, April 09, 2020

    • Beginning Of Easter Holiday For Students And Faculty
      8:00 AM
  • Monday, April 13, 2020

    • Classes Resume
      8:00 AM
  • Monday, April 27, 2020

    • Last Day To Withdraw From The University
      10:25 AM
  • Friday, May 08, 2020

    • Mentor Ring Big Dip Ceremony
      12:00 PM until 1:30 PM
  • Monday, May 11, 2020

    • Final Examinations
      10:26 AM until 10:26 AM ending Friday, May 15, 2020
  • Saturday, May 16, 2020

    • Commencement (College Of Education & College Of Fine Arts)
      9:30 AM
    • Commencement (Colleges Of Business, Forestry, Liberal & Applied Arts And Sciences & Mathematics)
      2:00 PM
  • Monday, May 18, 2020

    • Classes Begin*
      8:00 AM
    • Last Day To Register (Both Full-Time And Part-Time Students)
      10:29 AM
    • Last Day To Change Schedule Other Than To Drop Courses
      10:29 AM
  • Tuesday, May 19, 2020

    • Second Class Day
      10:29 AM
  • Wednesday, May 20, 2020

    • Grade Entry Completed For Spring
      12:00 PM
  • Monday, May 25, 2020

    • University Closed (Memorial Day Holiday)
      10:29 AM
  • Tuesday, May 26, 2020

    • Mid-Term
      10:30 AM
  • Monday, June 01, 2020

    • Last Day To Apply For Degrees To Be Completed In December 2020
      10:30 AM
  • Tuesday, June 02, 2020

    • Last Class Day
      10:31 AM
    • Last Day To Withdraw Form The University Without WP Or WF
      10:32 AM
    • Last Day To Drop Courses
      10:32 AM
  • Wednesday, June 03, 2020

    • Final Examinations
      10:32 AM
  • Thursday, June 04, 2020

    • Faculty Available For Advising
      8:00 AM until 5:00 PM
    • ACT Residual Given, Kennedy Auditorium
      8:00 AM
    • Orientation For All New Freshman And Transfer Students Enrolling In Summer Classes, BPSC 2Nd Floor
      1:00 PM
  • Sunday, June 07, 2020

    • Residence Halls Open
      10:00 AM
  • Monday, June 08, 2020

    • Classes Begin*
      8:00 AM
    • Last Day To Apply For Degrees To Be Completed In December 2020
      12:00 PM
    • Final Grades Due For May-Mester
      12:00 PM
  • Tuesday, June 09, 2020

    • Last Day To Register (Both Full-Time And Part-Time Students)
      10:49 AM
    • Last Day To Change Schedule Other Than To Drop Courses
      10:49 AM
  • Thursday, June 11, 2020

    • Fourth Class Day
      10:50 AM
  • Tuesday, June 23, 2020

    • Mid-Term
      10:52 AM
  • Wednesday, July 01, 2020

    • Fifteenth Class Day
      10:52 AM
    • Last Day To Drop Courses
      10:52 AM
    • Last Day To Withdraw From The University Without WP Or WF
      10:53 AM
  • Thursday, July 09, 2020

    • Last Class Day
      10:53 AM
    • Last Day To Withdraw From The University
      10:54 AM
  • Friday, July 10, 2020

    • Final Examinations
      10:54 AM
  • Monday, July 13, 2020

    • Faculty Available For Advising
      8:00 AM until 5:00 PM
    • ACT Residual Given, Kennedy Auditorium
      8:00 AM
    • Orientation For All New Freshman And Transfer Students Enrolling In Summer Classes, BPSC 2Nd Floor
      1:00 PM
  • Tuesday, July 14, 2020

    • Classes Begin*
      8:00 AM
    • Grade Entry Completed For Summer I
      12:00 PM
  • Wednesday, July 15, 2020

    • Last Day To Change Schedule Other Than To Drop Courses
      10:57 AM
    • Last Day To Register (Both Full-Time And Part-Time Students)
      10:58 AM
  • Monday, July 20, 2020

    • Fourth Class Day
      10:58 AM
  • Wednesday, July 29, 2020

    • Mid-Term
      10:58 AM
  • Thursday, August 06, 2020

    • Fifteenth Class Day
      10:59 AM
    • Last Day To Drop Courses
      10:59 AM
    • Last Day To Withdraw From The University Without WP Or WF
      11:01 AM
  • Thursday, August 13, 2020

    • ACT Residual Given, Kennedy Auditorium
      8:00 AM
    • Last Day To Withdraw From The University
      11:00 AM
    • Last Class Day
      11:02 AM
  • Friday, August 14, 2020

    • Final Examinations
      11:02 AM
  • Saturday, August 15, 2020

    • Summer Commencement
      9:30 AM
    • Summer Residence Halls Close
      2:00 PM
  • Wednesday, August 19, 2020

    • Grade Entry Completed For Summer II
      12:00 PM