Campus Alert

Governor Abbott issues statewide call to stand with law enforcement in Texas for a display of respect. Click here for more information.

Stephen F. Austin State University

Calendars

Entire University

Today is Thursday, September 03, 2015
  • Friday, August 28, 2015
    • Jacks Back Weeks Of Welcome
      • ending Saturday, September 12, 2015
      • The purpose of Jacks Back Weeks of Welcome is welcoming new students and introducing them to campus life, as well as helping upperclassmen become more involved and interact with students and campus organizations.
      • More Information
    • Orientation For All New Freshmen And Tranfer Students Who Did Not Attend Summer Orientation
    • Residence Halls Open
      • 10:00 AM
  • Monday, September 07, 2015
    • Labor Day Holiday
  • Wednesday, September 23, 2015
    • 2015 Accounting Fair
      • 1:00 PM until 3:00 PM
      • Grand Ballroom
      • Interested in Accounting? Here's your opportunity to network directly with accounting firms. Join us for this exclusive networking experience! FREE FOR STUDENTS AND ALUMNI! What to bring: Copies of your resume to distribute to employers, your Student ID, yourself; professionally dressed If you plan on attending the Accounting Networking Luncheon just prior to the fair, you must notify staff in within the Schlief School of Accountancy at least one week in advance. Call 936.468.3105
      • David Gehrels (936) 468-3305
      • More Information
  • Saturday, October 03, 2015
    • SFA Gardens To Host Fall Plant Sale
      • 9:00 AM until 2:00 PM
      • SFA Pineywoods Native Plant Center , 2900 Raguet St.
      • SFA Gardens will host its annual Fabulous Fall Festival Plant Sale from 9 a.m. until 2 p.m. Saturday, Oct. 3, at the SFA Pineywoods Native Plant Center, 2900 Raguet St. in Nacogdoches. Parking is available at the nearby Early Childhood Research Center, 2428 Raguet St. The public is encouraged to arrive early and bring a wagon. For more information, call (936) 468-4404, or visit www.sfagardens.sfasu.edu two weeks before the sale for a list of available plants.
      • Greg Grant (936) 468-4404
      • More Information
  • Monday, November 16, 2015
    • Last Day To Apply For Degrees To Be Completed In May 2016
  • Wednesday, November 25, 2015
    • Beginning Of Thanksgiving Holiday For Students And Faculty
      • 8:00 AM
  • Monday, November 30, 2015
    • Classes Resume
  • Friday, December 04, 2015
    • SFA Ring Big Dip Ceremony
      • 9:30 AM until 4:00 PM
      • Baker Pattillo Student Center Grand Ballroom
      • 9:30 AM - Colleges: College of Education, College of Fine Arts 2 PM - Colleges: College of Business, College of Liberal and Applied Arts, College of Forestry and Agriculture, College of Science and Mathematic
      • More Information
  • Monday, December 21, 2015
    • Winter Break
      • ending Friday, January 15, 2016
      • Spring classes begin Tuesday, January 19, 2016.
  • Friday, January 15, 2016
    • Orientation For All New Freshmen And Transfer Students
      • 1:00 PM
      • Miller Science , 137
  • Monday, January 18, 2016
    • Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday For Students And Faculty
  • Tuesday, January 19, 2016
    • Classes Begin
      • 8:00 AM
  • Friday, January 22, 2016
    • Last Day To Register (Both Full-Time And Partime Students)
  • Wednesday, February 17, 2016
    • 2016 Teaching Showcase
      • 2:00 PM until 3:30 PM
      • BPSC , Multimedia Room
      • The Teaching Showcase provides faculty, staff, and teaching assistants the opportunity to share best practices, recognize colleagues’ innovative teaching methods, and hold cross-disciplinary conversations to create better learning opportunities for students. Join us as we learn about the excellent teaching methods being utilized at SFA!
      • Megan Weatherly (936) 468-1753
  • Saturday, March 12, 2016
    • Beginning Of Spring Holidays
  • Monday, March 21, 2016
    • Classes Resume
      • 8:00 AM until 12:00 AM
  • Thursday, March 24, 2016
    • Beginning Of Easter Holiday For Students And Faculty
      • 8:00 AM until 12:00 AM
  • Tuesday, May 03, 2016
    • Bright Ideas Conference
      • 10:00 AM until 4:00 PM
      • Baker Pattillo Student Center , Grand Ballroom
  • Friday, May 06, 2016
    • SFA Ring Big Dip Ceremony
      • 9:30 AM until 4:00 PM
      • Baker Pattillo Student Center Grand Ballroom
      • 9:30 AM - Colleges: College of Education, College of Fine Arts 2 PM - Colleges: College of Business, College of Liberal and Applied Arts, College of Forestry and Agriculture, College of Science and Mathematics
      • More Information
  • Saturday, May 14, 2016
    • Commencement
      • 12:30 PM
  • Monday, May 16, 2016
    • Last Day To Change Schedules Other Than To Drop Courses
    • Last Day To Register (Both Full-Time And Part-Time Students)
    • May-Mester Classes Begin
      • 8:00 AM until 12:00 AM
  • Monday, May 30, 2016
    • University Closed (Memorial Day Holiday)
  • Wednesday, June 01, 2016
    • Final Examinations (May-Mester)
  • Sunday, June 05, 2016
    • Residence Halls Open
      • 10:00 AM until 12:00 AM
  • Monday, June 06, 2016
    • Classes Begin Summer I
      • 8:00 AM until 12:00 AM
  • Tuesday, June 07, 2016
    • Last Day To Register (Both Full-Time And Part-Time Students)
  • Wednesday, June 29, 2016
    • Last Day To Withdraw From The University Without WP Or WF
  • Tuesday, July 12, 2016
    • Classes Begin Summer II
      • 8:00 AM
  • Wednesday, July 13, 2016
    • Last Day To Change Schedule Other Than To Drop Courses
    • Last Day To Register (Both Full-Time And Part-Time Students)
  • Thursday, August 04, 2016
    • Last Day To Drop Courses
  • Friday, August 12, 2016
    • Final Exams Summer II
  • Saturday, August 13, 2016
    • Summer Commencement
      • 9:30 AM
      • William R. Johnson Coliseum
    • Summer Residence Halls Close
      • 2:00 PM