University Calendars
Other Calendars

Search

Entire University

Today is Thursday, February 27, 2020
  • Friday, February 28, 2020

    • 3Rd Annual Women's And Gender Studies Symposium
      12:00 PM until 4:00 PM
      Ferguson Building

      Linda Levitt
      (936) 468-1236
  • Saturday, March 07, 2020

    • Beginning Of Spring Holidays
      10:23 AM
  • Friday, March 13, 2020

    • Board Of Regents Meeting
  • Monday, March 16, 2020

    • Classes Resume
      8:00 AM
  • Friday, March 20, 2020

    • 2020 Spring Teacher Job Fair
      9:30 AM until 12:00 PM
      Norton H.P.E. Complex , Gym
      Come be a part of SFA's Spring Teacher Job Fair! Graduating teacher candidates and alumni will attend this event seeking professional employment, so take this opportunity to register your school district today and let SFA help fill your recruiting needs.

      Brandi Derouen
      (936) 468-3305
  • Thursday, April 02, 2020

    • Women In STEM Luncheon And Style Show - Reservations Deadline
      Baker Pattillo Student Center , Grand Ballroom
      Women in STEM Luncheon and Style Show - Tuesday, April 7 Featured speaker: Camille Schrier, the reigning Miss America Doors open at 11 a.m. for a gallery poster presentation highlighting STEM research accomplishments by SFA students and faculty. A style show will follow the luncheon. The deadline for reservations is April 2. Tickets are $50 each or $350 for a table of eight.

      kdcarmona@sfasu.edu
    • Teaching Excellence Awards
      1:30 PM until 3:00 PM
      Baker Pattillo Student Center , Regents Suite A
  • Tuesday, April 07, 2020

    • Women In STEM Luncheon And Style Show
      12:00 PM
      Baker Pattillo Student Center , Grand Ballroom
      Featured speaker: Camille Schrier, the reigning Miss America. Doors open at 11 a.m. for a gallery poster presentation highlighting STEM research accomplishments by SFA students and faculty. A style show will follow the luncheon. The deadline for reservations is April 2. Tickets are $50 each or $350 for a table of eight.

      kdcarmona@sfasu.edu.
    • 2020 Graduate Research Conference
      1:00 PM until 5:00 PM
      Steen Library

      Linda Levitt
      (936) 468-1236
  • Thursday, April 09, 2020

    • Beginning Of Easter Holiday For Students And Faculty
      8:00 AM
  • Monday, April 13, 2020

    • Classes Resume
      8:00 AM
  • Sunday, April 19, 2020

    • Board Of Regents Meeting - April 19, 20 And 21, 2020
  • Monday, April 20, 2020

    • Board Of Regents Meeting - April 19, 20 And 21, 2020
    • Archie Mcdonald Speaker Series - Kendra Scott
      7:30 PM
      Baker Pattillo Student Center , Grand Ballroom
      Fashion designer, CEO and philanthropist Kendra Scott will headline the 2020 installment of the Archie McDonald Speaker Series. This is a FREE event.

      (936) 468-5406
  • Tuesday, April 21, 2020

    • Board Of Regents Meeting - April 19, 20 And 21, 2020
  • Friday, May 01, 2020

    • Big Dip Ceremony
      9:00 AM until 5:30 PM
      , Grand Ballroom
      9:00 a.m. Perkins College of Education 1:00 p.m. College of Fine Arts, Liberal & Applied Arts, Temple College of Forestry & Agriculture 4:00 p.m. Rusche College of Business, College of Sciences & Mathematics

  • Monday, May 04, 2020

    • Final Examinations
      10:26 AM until 10:26 AM ending Friday, May 08, 2020
  • Friday, May 08, 2020

    • Commencement: College Of Fine Arts & College Of Education (Departments Elementary Education, Secondary Education And Educational Leadership)
      4:00 PM
      William R. Johnson Coliseum
    • Commencement College Of Education (Departments Of Human Services, Kinesiology & Health Science & School Of Human Sciences)
      7:30 PM
      William R. Johnson Coliseum
  • Saturday, May 09, 2020

    • Commencement College Of Business & College Of Sciences & Mathematics
      9:30 AM
      William R. Johnson Coliseum
    • Commencement: College Of Forestry & Agriculture And College Of Liberal & Applied Arts
      2:00 PM
      William R. Johnson Colesium
  • Monday, May 11, 2020

    • Classes Begin*
      8:00 AM
  • Monday, May 25, 2020

    • University Closed (Memorial Day Holiday)
      10:29 AM
  • Wednesday, May 27, 2020

    • Final Examinations
      10:32 AM
  • Monday, June 01, 2020

    • Classes Begin*
      8:00 AM
  • Thursday, July 02, 2020

    • Final Examinations
      10:54 AM
  • Tuesday, July 07, 2020

    • Classes Begin*
      8:00 AM
  • Sunday, July 19, 2020

    • Board Of Regents Meeting - July 19, 20 And 21, 2020
  • Monday, July 20, 2020

    • Board Of Regents Meeting - July 19, 20 And 21, 2020
  • Tuesday, July 21, 2020

    • Board Of Regents Meeting - July 19, 20 And 21, 2020
  • Friday, August 07, 2020

    • Final Examinations
      11:02 AM
  • Monday, August 24, 2020

    • Classes Begin
  • Sunday, October 25, 2020

    • Board Of Regents Meeting - October 25 And 26, 2020
  • Monday, October 26, 2020

    • Board Of Regents Meeting - October 25 And 26, 2020
  • Saturday, November 21, 2020

    • Beginning Of Thanksgiving Holidy For Students And Faculty
  • Monday, November 30, 2020

    • Classes Resume
  • Monday, December 07, 2020

    • Final Examinations
      ending Friday, December 11, 2020
  • Sunday, January 24, 2021

    • Board Of Regents Meeting - January 24, 25 And 26, 2021
  • Monday, January 25, 2021

    • Board Of Regents Meeting - January 24, 25 And 26, 2021
  • Tuesday, January 26, 2021

    • Board Of Regents Meeting - January 24, 25 And 26, 2021