Stephen F. Austin State University

Calendars

Entire University

Today is Tuesday, May 31, 2016
  • Wednesday, June 01, 2016
    • Final Examinations (May-Mester)
  • Sunday, June 05, 2016
    • Residence Halls Open
      • 10:00 AM until 12:00 AM
  • Monday, June 06, 2016
    • Classes Begin Summer I
      • 8:00 AM until 12:00 AM
  • Tuesday, June 07, 2016
    • Last Day To Register (Both Full-Time And Part-Time Students)
  • Thursday, June 09, 2016
    • SFA Garden's Lecture Series To Feature SFA Horticulturist And Author
      • 7:00 PM
      • Ina Brundrett Conservation Education Building , 2900 Raguet St.
      • The SFA Gardens will host the monthly Theresa and Les Reeves Lecture Series at 7 p.m. Thursday, June 9, in the Ina Brundrett Conservation Education Building at the Pineywoods Native Plant Center, 2900 Raguet St. Greg Grant, research associate with the SFA Gardens’ Pineywoods Native Plant Center, will present “Show Me Your Garden and I Shall Tell You What You Are: Twenty Years Creating One View.”
      • Greg Grant (936) 468-1832
  • Wednesday, June 29, 2016
    • Last Day To Withdraw From The University Without WP Or WF
  • Tuesday, July 12, 2016
    • Classes Begin Summer II
      • 8:00 AM
  • Wednesday, July 13, 2016
    • Last Day To Change Schedule Other Than To Drop Courses
    • Last Day To Register (Both Full-Time And Part-Time Students)
  • Thursday, August 04, 2016
    • Last Day To Drop Courses
  • Friday, August 12, 2016
    • Final Exams Summer II
  • Saturday, August 13, 2016
    • Summer Commencement
    • Summer Residence Halls Close
      • 2:00 PM
  • Tuesday, August 23, 2016
    • New Faculty General Orientation
      • 8:00 AM until 1:00 PM
  • Thursday, August 25, 2016
    • Faculty And Staff Meeting
      • 8:30 AM until 12:00 PM
      • BPSC , Grand Ballroom
  • Monday, August 29, 2016
    • Classes Begin
      • 8:00 AM
  • Thursday, September 01, 2016
    • Last Day To Register (Both Full-Time And Part-Time Students)
    • Last Day To Change Schedules Other Than To Drop Courses
  • Monday, September 05, 2016
    • Labor Day Holiday
  • Wednesday, October 26, 2016
    • Last Day To Withdraw From The University Without WP Or WF
    • Last Day To Drop Courses
  • Wednesday, November 23, 2016
    • Beginning Of Thanksgiving Holiday For Students And Faculty
      • 8:00 AM
  • Monday, November 28, 2016
    • Last Day To Withdraw From The University
    • Classes Resume
      • 8:00 AM
  • Friday, December 02, 2016
    • Big Dip Ring Ceremony I
      • 9:30 AM until 12:00 PM
      • Baker Pattillo Student Center , Grand Ballroom
      • Big Dip Ring Ceremony for the College of Education and the College of Fine Arts
      • Samantha Mora (936) 468-3407
    • Big Dip Ring Ceremony II
      • 2:00 PM until 4:30 PM
      • Baker Pattillo Student Center , Grand Ballroom
      • Big Dip Ring Ceremony for College of Business, College of Liberal & Applied Arts, College of Forestry & Agriculture, College of Science & Mathematics
      • Samantha Mora (936) 468-3407
  • Monday, December 12, 2016
    • Final Examinations
      • 10:07 AM until 10:07 AM ending Friday, December 16, 2016
  • Tuesday, January 17, 2017
    • Classes Begin
      • 8:00 AM
  • Saturday, March 11, 2017
    • Beginning Of Spring Holidays
  • Monday, March 20, 2017
    • Classes Resume
      • 8:00 AM
  • Thursday, April 13, 2017
    • Beginning Of Easter Holiday For Students And Faculty
      • 8:00 AM
  • Monday, April 17, 2017
    • Classes Resume
      • 4:00 PM
  • Friday, May 05, 2017
    • Big Dip Ring Ceremony I
      • 9:30 AM until 12:00 PM
      • Baker Pattillo Student Center , Grand Ballroom
      • Big Dip Ring Ceremony for the College of Education and the College of Fine Arts
      • Samantha Mora (936) 468-3407
    • Big Dip Ring Ceremony II
      • 2:00 PM until 4:30 PM
      • Baker Pattillo Student Center , Grand Ballroom
      • Big Dip Ring Ceremony for the College of Business, College of Liberal & Applied Arts, College of Forestry & Agriculture, and College of Science & Mathematics
      • Samantha Mora (936) 468-3407
  • Monday, May 08, 2017
    • Final Examinations
      • 10:33 AM until 10:33 AM ending Friday, May 12, 2017
  • Saturday, May 13, 2017
    • Commencement
      • 9:30 AM
    • Commencement
      • 2:00 PM
  • Monday, May 15, 2017
    • Last Day To Register (Both Full-Time And Part-Time Students)
    • Last Day To Change Schedules Other Than To Drop Courses
    • Classes Begin
      • 8:00 AM
  • Monday, May 29, 2017
    • University Closed (Memorial Day Holiday)
  • Monday, June 05, 2017
    • Classes Begin
      • 8:00 AM
  • Tuesday, July 11, 2017
    • Classes Begin*
      • 8:00 AM
  • Friday, December 01, 2017
    • Big Dip Ring Ceremony I
      • 9:30 AM until 12:00 PM
      • Baker Pattillo Student Center , Grand Ballroom
      • Big Dip Ring Ceremony for the College of Education and College of Fine Arts
      • Samantha Mora (936) 468-3407
    • Big Dip Ring Ceremony II
      • 2:00 PM until 4:30 PM
      • Baker Pattillo Student Center , Grand Ballroom
      • Big Dip Ring Ceremony for the College of Business, College of Liberal & Applied Arts, College of Forestry & Agriculture, and College of Science & Mathematics
      • Samantha Mora (936) 468-3407